Committees under the Board of Directors

There are four committees acting under the Board of Directors “CAEPCO” JSC as of January 1, 2019:

  • Audit Committee (established on February 25, 2010);
  • Technical Committee (established on March 6, 2012);
  • Strategic Committee (established on November 28, 2012);
  • Personnel, remuneration and social affairs Committee (established on March 13, 2013).

The Audit Committee is a permanent working body of the Board of Directors. It assists the Board in the effective execution of its regulatory and supervisory functions, improvement and strengthening of the internal audit and risk management systems. The Committee shall inform the Board of Directors on any issues requiring action on their part.

The Technical Committee is a permanent working body of the Board of Directors ensuring actual participation of its members in the execution of timely and effective control in accomplishing investment projects within the Company.

The Strategic Committee is a permanent working body of the Board of Directors established to improve the efficiency of corporate management, project implementation and control over the strategy execution of the Company. This Committee also assists the Board of Directors in perfecting the planning and development mechanisms within the Company.

The Personnel, remuneration and social affairs Committee is a permanent working body of the Board of Directors established to develop and implement a unified personnel policy for the Company and its subsidiaries, elect or appoint candidates for the head and members of the executive body of the Company and its subsidiaries, Department of Internal Audit and Risk Management Department directors, Corporate Secretary, and other bodies and subsidiaries, as well as form an effective system of corporate governance and the implement its principles.

Комитеты при Совете директоров

При Совете директоров АО «ЦАЭК» на 1 января 2017 года действуют четыре Комитета:

  • Комитет по аудиту (образован 25 февраля 2010 года);
  • Технический комитет (образован 6 марта 2012 года);
  • Стратегический комитет (образован 28 ноября 2012 года);
  • Комитет по кадрам, вознаграждениям и социальным вопросам (образован 13 марта 2013 года).

Комитет по аудиту является постоянным рабочим органом при Совете директоров. Оказывает содействие Совету директоров в эффективном осуществлении им регулирующих и надзорных функций, совершенствовании и укреплении внутреннего аудита, а также систем управления рисками. Комитет доводит до сведения Совета директоров рекомендации по любым вопросам, требующим действий с его стороны.

Технический комитет является постоянным рабочим органом при Совете директоров, обеспечивающим фактическое участие его членов в осуществлении своевременного и эффективного контроля выполнения инвестиционных проектов в Компании.

Стратегический комитет является постоянным рабочим органом при Совете директоров, создан для повышения эффективности корпоративного управления, реализации проектов и контроля исполнения стратегии развития Компании. Также данный Комитет оказывает содействие Совету директоров по совершенствованию механизмов планирования и развития деятельности Компании.

Комитет по кадрам, вознаграждениям и социальным вопросам является постоянным рабочим органом при Совете директоров. Создан для разработки и внедрения единой кадровой политики для Общества и его дочерних организаций, избрания или назначения кандидатов на должность руководителя и членов исполнительного органа Компании и ее дочерних организаций, директров Департамента внутреннего аудита и Департамента риск-менеджмента, Корпоративного секретаря, иных органов и вспомогательных подразделений, формировании эффективной системы корпоративного управления и реализации ее принципов.